top of page


The FIFA World Cup, often simply called the World Cup was founded in 1930 and is organized by the sport's global governing body called Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA). 2022 Qatar world cup will be 22nd tournament and as of 2022 only 32 teams take part, the host nation(s) automatically qualify. The World Cup is the most prestigious association football tournament in the world, as well as the most widely viewed and followed single sporting event in the world. Winning the world cup tournament is not easy job as it is very competitive. However the trophy has been won by eight national teams. 1. BRAZIL Brazil have won five times, and they are the only team to have played in every tournament of world cup. In 1958 Brazil beat Sweden 5-2 to win the tournament. In 1962, Brazil successfully defended their World Cup title, defeating Czechoslovakia 3–1 in the final. In 1970, Brazil secured a 4–1 victory and a record third World Cup. They also won in 1994 and also 2002. 2.GERMANY Germany has won world cup titles four times. In 1954,The tournament was won by  Germany, who defeated tournament Hungary 3–2 in the final, their first World Cup title. In 1974 Germany won the title, beating the Netherlands 2–1 in the final at the Olympiastadion in Munich. This was the second victory for West Germany. 1990 word cup, The tournament was won by Germany, for the third time. They beat Argentina 1–0 3.ITALY Italy has also won world cup titles four times like Germany The 1934 world cup was on by Italy 2:1czechoslovakiaa and in 1938 Italy defended the trophy.In 1982 world cup, The tournament was won by Italy, who defeated  Germany 3–1 in the final. 2006 FIFA World Cup Italy won the tournament, claiming their fourth World Cup title, defeating France 5–3 in a penalty shoot-out in the final after extra time had finished in a 1–1 draw.

4.ARGENTINA Argentina has won two world cup titles.In 1978 world cup,The Cup was won by the host nation, Argentina, who defeated the Netherlands 3–1 in the final, after extra time. in 1986, World Cup was won by Argentina  Argentina was captained by the 25-year old Diego Maradona, who played a large part in his team's success by scoring the "Hand of God" goal, as well as another voted "Goal of the Century", in the same quarter-final against England.

5.FRANCE France has won two world cup titles like Argentina.The 1998 FIFA World Cup,was won by host country France, who beat defending champions Brazil 3–0 in the final. France won their first title, becoming the seventh nation to win a World Cup  2018 FIFA World Cup France won the match 4–2, claiming their second World Cup. 6.URUGUAY Uruguay inaugural winner has two world cup titles The 1930 FIFA World Cup In the final, hosts , Uruguay defeated Argentina 4–2 in front of a crowd of 68,346 people to become the first nation to win the World Cup. And the 1950 world cup, Uruguay won 2:1 Brazil. 7.ENGLAND England has won only one world cup titles. The 1966 world cup England defeated West Germany 4–2 in the final to win their first and so far only ever title; the match had finished at 2–2 after 90 minutes and went to extra time, when Geoff Hurst scored two goals to complete his hat-trick, the first (and as of 2022, only) to be scored in a World Cup final.

8.SPAIN Spain, like England has only one world cup titles. The 2010 FIFA World Cup In the final, Spain, defeated  Netherlands 1–0 after extra time to win their first world title. Spain became the eighth nation to win the tournament and the first European nation to win a World Cup hosted outside its home continent: all previous World Cups held outside Europe had been won by South American nations. They are also the only national team since 1978 to win a World Cup after losing a game in the group stag

bottom of page